Celebrating Celebration

There’s been a lot to celebrate here in Wisconsin over the last few weeks.  Historical sporting events, perfect weather, and high school homecomings top the list.  So, it’s got me thinking about the power of celebration.

I’ve posted before about celebrating success and celebrating learning.  I believe that all life situations are a cause for celebration.  When an experience plays out the way you desire… hooray!  Cause for celebration!  When an experience plays out in a way that you didn’t want or expect… hooray!  You now have an opportunity for learning more about yourself, the Universe, and what you want (or don’t want).

Because I also believe that perspective and focus are key to living with love and joy, I’ve going to launch a daily celebration.  Hooray!  Each day, I will post “Today, I’m celebrating…” on my Facebook page.  I will also use this blog for expanded thoughts that the celebration inspires.

I invite you to play with me.  Add your celebrations to the comments here and/or on Facebook.  Perhaps launch your own celebration project and note your celebrations on your blog, Facebook, refrigerator, journal or wherever.

What we focus on expands.  I choose to focus on the celebration of life each day.  There are infinite opportunities to celebrate.  We don’t need to wait for championship games or scheduled parties or major milestones.  Celebrate the moments of each day, and allow the energy of celebration to welcome in more fun, joy and love into your “ordinary” experiences.

So, today I celebrate the start of new things!  New celebration initiatives, new Life Coaching students, new possibilities, new awarenesses, new connections, new opportunities to be more authentically me.

Join me in celebrating more celebration!  What are you celebrating today?

About I Love Me Mom

Jill Baake is a Certified Life Coach specializing in helping people create more joy in their lives. With a focus on self love, personal power and the Law of Attraction, Jill gives clients the opportunity to learn about themselves, think from new perspectives and take full responsibility for their experiences. In addition, Jill co-founded and manages a wellness center known as The Atrium at Rolling Spirit and is the author of I Love Me Mom. Learn more by visiting www.centerspiritcoaching.com.
This entry was posted in Daily Life, Life Coaching and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment